Moodboards, use them!

Hello everybody and welcome back to my blog!

I’m here another Sunday to share with you some of the things I like. And today I want to talk to you about moodboards. An amazing way to find inspiration and create new things!

If we look in the dictionary, a moodboard is an arrangement of images, materials, pieces of text, etc. Intended to evoke or project a particular style or concept. So that’s pretty much what I use it for. I just find this perfect for when I want to start something new and this allows you to see what you want to express with it.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

There are multiple kinds of moodboards, digital ones, physical ones… And I really encourage you to try to use them! They work for all types of projects, from decorating your own room to starting a new blog…

Here you have some moodboards I created about different parts of the house. And how I think they can look beautiful! Hope you like them!

And that’s it for this post! It was a bit more different from what I’m used to do, but I hope you liked it!

Let me know in the comments if you also use moodboards and if you do, for what!

Love, M.

Pinterest / Bloglovin’ / Instagram

22 thoughts on “Moodboards, use them!

Leave a Reply

