Be Active!

Hello everybody and welcome back to my blog!

Since August started, I decided to go back and being active. So for the past weeks I’ve been running with my father and working out more. That’s why I thought it would be nice to share with you one routine I really like to do.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

This workout, it’s all about the legs, but you can also add some planks or crunches to work your upper body. And keep in mind that I’m not an expert, I just want to share what I do with you!

I will start by doing ten minutes on the cross trainer. It’s perfect for warming up your body and you move all your body. But if you don’t have any machines you can do some jumping jacks or go for a quick run.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Then I will go for the exercises that consist of:

10 X Burpees // 15 X Jumping Squats // 15 X Squats // 20 X Lounges // 20 X Standing Lunges // 10 Burpees

After I finish the circuit one, I will rest for a minute or half a minute. And then I will start the second circuit. Which is:

50 X Jumping Jacks // 20 X Knee Raise // 20 X Sumo Squats // 20 X Standig Lunges // 10 X Jump Squats // 50 X Jumping Jacks

And that’s all! Once you finish you can do some sit-ups, planks or crunches to make the workout more complete.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Finally, it’s important to stretch! Don’t forget it! And if you want to see more workouts, don’t forget to check out my fitness board in my Pinterest account!

And that’s it for this post! I hope you liked it and I encourage you to try this out!

Also, let me know in the comments what workouts you do and what you like to do to keep you active!

Love, M.

Pinterest / Bloglovin’ / Instagram

18 thoughts on “Be Active!

  1. Brittney Ross says:

    Love this! I’m currently working through the shift shop program through Beachbody on Demand and have been loving it! I love incorporating different workouts in my regimen and I can’t wait to try this out! Thanks for sharing! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Marioness says:

      Hahaha! Sometimes finding motivation is hard but it’s always worth it to do that workout or go to run. I encourage you to try it! Also Pinterest is a great source to find inspiration!

      Like

Leave a Reply

