Summer calls for a change…

Hello everybody and welcome back to my blog!

Today I’m here not to talk about any topic or things I like, I’m here because I want to go through some changes that will happen in this blog during the month of August. So keep reading to keep updated with everything on this blog!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I’ve been wanting to do this post for a long time now so I think it’s now finally time to share with you some little changes I want to do here. I hope you like them and as always I will be more than happy to read all your comments with suggestions and opinions!

CHANGES ON THE AGENDA:

The first thing that is changing here is that I decided to add a post on the week’s schedule. So there will not be two posts a week, THREE! Well, at least now that I’m on holidays and I can manage to write them all. We will see what happens when I go back to school.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I want this extra post to be like a life update. I’m planning on sharing things I’ve been doing and what I’m up to. It will be every Firday so write this day on your agenda! What do you think of this extra post?

INSTAGRAM WORLD:

Now let’s get into the Instagram world. As many of you know, I have an Instagram account (go and check it out!) where I post photos about my everyday life. And I decided to start another account which will be called the CREATIVE CAPSULE.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

There you will find all kinds of photos I came across with and I like. So it will be the perfect source of inspiration for both, you and me! You really need to check it out (and maybe follow it too!) because I will start posting as soon as this post goes live.

MAKING THE BLOG PRETTIER:

And here they come so changes you may already noticed. They are all about how this blog looks. The first thing you may have notice it’s that since one week ago all the main photos are in black and white. I feel like they give to the blog a more sophisticated look and I just love the whole look.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Also, I’m changing the logo from now on, the logo will be those photos you see in this post. I’m really proud of the result, what’s your opinion?

Moreover, I’m thinking of changing my WordPress theme to another.  I’m not so sure about this one, but I think it’s time to change things a bit. That’s why this will maybe happen by the end of Summer. So if you know any theme that will suit me or you have any tip make sure to leave it down below.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

MILESTONES:

Finally, it’s time to talk about my blog anniversary! Because this August my blog turns one year and I want to make something special. I don’t have anything in mind so all suggestions are welcomed! What would you love for me to do?

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

And I think these are all the points I wanted to share with you. I really hope you are excited for all the changes as I am.

Remember! I want your opinion, any suggestions about my blog anniversary or the theme blog will be welcomed! And of course I want to hear your opinion about these changes!

Love, M.

Pinterest / Bloglovin’ / Instagram

 

 

31 thoughts on “Summer calls for a change…

Leave a Reply

