Change Your Weekend Mornings

Hello everybody and welcome back to my blog!

Today I feel like talking about what I do on weekend mornings and no, it’s not sleeping! I have always thought that holidays are for doing things, they aren’t made to do nothing. Of course you need to rest, but it’s also the perfect time to do things you can’t do on a daily basis.

Collage PicMonkey

That’s why ever since I was a kid, I like to wake up early (I know that many of you would be like, I just want to sleep in the mornings!) and take advantage of the free day. I may read a book when I have nothing to do or sometimes I check my phone.

 

But usually, on Saturday or Sunday mornings my dad and I watch some TV series. We are currently watching Abstract a kind of series/documentary on Netflix. It’s all about different designers and what they do every day and their big projects. I totally recommend it to you! I haven’t finished yet, but I especially like the one where you can see how is the life of a shoe designer.

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Before we started this series, we were watching The Apprentice from BBC. And it also was a show we really enjoyed. We watch two full seasons and some random episodes. In this show, you get close to the business world and you see the path that candidates resort to become the apprentice of Sir Alan Sugar. You need to watch it!

 

Finally, now that the hot weather has arrived, we also go for a run around the nature. A great way to start the day!

What do you do on weekend mornings? I hope I gave some ideas to take the most of weekends!

Love, M.

Pinterest / Bloglovin’ / Instagram


And before you go down and comment, I just want to make you all a quick
reminder! There’s a Spring Photo Contest on my blog where you can participate by sending me your Spring Pictures. In a few weeks, I’m posting all of your beautiful photos in one post! Can’t wait to see them!

For more info, check: https://marioness.wordpress.com/2017/05/14/spring-photos-contest/

 

9 thoughts on “Change Your Weekend Mornings

Leave a Reply

