How I Write My Posts

Hello everybody and welcome back to my blog! Today I’m going to share with you the process I follow when it comes to creating a post. So keep reading to join me from the first time I came up with an idea until I hit the publish button and you all can see it.

Collage PicMonkey

As I have been blogging for quite a while now I think this post is going to have multiple ends. I think it would help other bloggers, it would also allow you to know me better and finally you would be able to see behind the screen actions. So let’s start!

1. Came up with ideas.

It’s simple, if you don’t have an idea a post can’t be published. And I’m not saying thinking of an idea, it’s easy because it isn’t. But what works the best for me is to have a little notebook where I will write all the post themes I think of. These ideas will come to my mind during my everyday life, from other bloggers or just thinking. So make sure to always have somewhere to write them!

2. Plan all the post to do’s.

At the beginning of the month I will usually plan all the posts I want to publish over the next weeks because it’s much more easier for me to organize myself if I do this. Then, it’s when I think about the photos I will have to make, when I will have to write it or what I will need. This is so helpful if you find it hard to publish your post on time and you always end doing it all on the last day.

3. Make the photos and start writing the post.

A week before the post, if I have organized myself well, I will make the necessary photos for the post. Sometimes I will make them on the same day others in separated days or I will ask my sister to help me, it depends of the type of photos. And then three or four days before I will start writing the post.

4. Final touches and review it.

When I have all my post written, I will start adding the photos and the external links that go with the post. The day before I hitt the publish button I will correct any spelling mistakes I may have and I will read my post one last time.

Finally, after all these four steps, my post is ready to be published and you can all enjoy it!

And that’s all for this post! I hope you liked it and that you get some tips from it if you are a blogger.

Share in the comments any blogging tip you want or any blog post suggestion. I will be so happy to read them!

Marioness

SPARKLE THE WORLD WITH YOUR OWN IDEAS

Ps. Thank you so much for 411 followers! Remember to follow this blog if you hadn’t already!

Pinterest / Bloglovin’ / Instagram

14 thoughts on “How I Write My Posts

  1. xoJenny says:

    Much like you I’m a super big planner. My agenda/planner comes in pretty handy when I prethink of topics I want to blog about. And usually a day or two ahead I’ll also preplan the pictures I’m going to use. I dont think people realize how much effort, planning, and time really goes into each blog post (of course, unless they’re bloggers themselves) There’s always a feeling of accomplishment once you publish a post! 🙂

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Marioness says:

      Yeah! I’m a totally planning person! It really takes so much effort to write a post so it’s so nice if you get a good feedback after you hit the publish button. And talking about that, thank you so much for your always supportive comments!
      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

