My Daily Routine

Hello everybody and welcome back to my blog! Today I thought it would be interesting to share with you my daily routine or in other words, what I do on a daily basis since I open my eyes on the morning until I close them at night.

collage-picmonkey

So if you are a little curious or you are just wondering what I do during my day, here you have it, just continue reading! Before I start the post, I want to say thank you to everybody who reads my blog and supports me, I’m so thankful for that. And I couldn’t be happier because last week we hit 400 followers on this blog which is unbelievable. I have had so much fun during my blogging journey and I hope that continues like this, THANK YOU SO MUCH!

And now, let’s start with the post!

I usually wake up at 6:50 and before I do anything, I go downstairs and I do a quick workout. Just to start the day with the right feet! What’s the first thing you on mornings?

After that I dress up with the clothes I will have previously prepared the night before. And I can’t forget to moisturize myself because I usually have very dry skin.

Then, it’s time to go downstairs and have my breakfast that my father has kindly prepared. It will usually be bread with cheese or ham, fruit and milk or cereals with milk and fruit. It’s important to eat a good breakfast to start with energy the day!

When I finish eating and tidying the kitchen a little bit, which is around 7:25 I go to my bathroom which I share with my sister. There I clean my teeth, I clean my face, I brush my hair… and all the personal hygiene things we all do.

Before I left home, I will check my phone quickly and finally at 7:40 or 7:45 I go to highschool along with my sister.

School starts at eight o’clock and finishes at 14:30. There we do the usual things in school, teachers taught us things, we do schoolwork…

When schools finish, it’s time to go home again and to eat lunch because after all those hours I’m starving most of the times. At 14:40 more or less I arrive from school and I have lunch with my sister that my mother has gently prepared for us. She arrives shortly after we start eating.

Here is where my afternoon varies depending on the day, but to make things easier I will explain you a usual Monday. From 15:00 to 16:00 I have some free time, so I will take that time to do blogging related stuff or whatever I want to do.

When the clock says it’s four o’clock is time to go and do some homework and study for my exams until six or a quarter past six. Although I will take a break in between to eat something.

At around 18:30 I go downstairs and I workout with my sister and my father. Then it’s time to take a shower and prepare all my things for the next day.

After that I have dinner together with my family and then we all watch an episode of any series we want, we are now currently watching Once Upon A Time. And I have to say I enjoy it so much!

And finally, after a long day, it’s time to go to sleep.

And that’s all for this post, I hope you liked it and that you enjoyed the reading! Tell me in the comments what’s the first thing you do when you wake up if you have read until here!

Marioness

SPARKLE THE WORLD WITH YOUR OWN IDEAS

Ps. Thank you so much for 405 followers! This is incredible!

Pinterest / Bloglovin’ / Instagram

13 thoughts on “My Daily Routine

  1. Dave Gardner says:

    Daily routines or rituals are really important. Don’t lose that habit! It is something that will build over time, particularly when you start working instead of going to school, and start having to deal with other responsibilities. I use a morning and evening ritual, a weekly ritual, and a monthly/annual ritual. There are things we have to do every year, every month, every week, and every day. One thing I would suggest is using a todo list or checklist that you can follow each day. It’s motivating and also keeps you on track even on those days that are a train wreck from the moment you wake up. I use Todoist, but there are many others other there. Some are free.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Dave Gardner says:

        You’re welcome. Good luck. Big thing is to find a todo list app or style you are comfortable with and works for you. I went through about three of them before deciding on Todoist. First was Toodledo. Second was Wunderlist. There are also homegrown ones like the bullet journals that are becoming popular now. It’s all about what works well with your style. Good luck!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. xoJenny says:

    This is so good, I love reading and following people on their days. It’s like a nice “walk in my shoes” kind of thing and maybe I’m just nosey (lol) but it’s definitely interesting to see how people go about the day! Fun read!!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

