Tips To Survive School

Hello everybody and welcome back to my blog! Today I’m bringing a school related post. Here, I’m going to share with you some tips I think they might work when it comes to studying, working and at class.

Where I live, this term that we have just started is the longest in the school year. That’s why I thought it will be nice to share those tips with you and give you more motivation when it comes to school. Because after a well deserved Christmas holidays is time to start school again and give your maximum!

collage-picmonkey

Tell me in the comments below if it happens the same to you. Is this the longest term?

I also did a post with more tips & tricks for school at the beginning of the school year (a while ago) that you can check out here. And to make it easy, I have divided this post in three sections: at school, at home and while studying. But without further ado, let’s start with the post!

AT SCHOOL:

  • Pay attention.

This is something crucial! If you don’t pay attention in class, it would be harder for you to do homework, study and get good marks. So don’t talk during classes, pay attention to what your teacher is explaining and do your classwork and homework. And if you have doubts, ask them! It’s the best you can do.

img_20170115_122407

  • Make your notes look pretty.

I find it more attractive to study with pretty and beautiful notes than with any other. And it’s of course easy to understand and study. It’s not so difficult to do, you can use some highlighters or markers, do different letters and make your titles look better. It would make the difference!

  • Keep your school bag, binder and notebooks organized.

Having all your school things organized it will help you a lot. If you are searching for something, it would be easier to find it and this also goes for when you have homework to give. If you keep all organized and in its place all it’s going to be easier.

AT HOME:

  • Make a list about the things you need to get done.

When I start studying or doing homework, I find really useful to make a list about all the things I need to get done. By that I mean to write down all your homework, things to study… That way you are going to remember it but you will also have things more organized. You can also check things when you are done with them.

img_20170115_122233

  • Look for some school/studying inspiration.

I find so motivational to look at Pinterest tips for studying, focusing tricks or pretty class notes. If you do that, I think it’s going to help you to stay motivated and you can find some really good tips for studying. You can also get inspired but the bunch of beautiful class notes and study summaries or flashcards you can find.

WHILE STUDYING:

  • Find your best study method.

You have to experiment and little by little you will learn what works better for you. Maybe you are a visual learner or an auditive learner, maybe colorful notes are the best for your or flashcards make you remember things really quickly. There isn’t any exact tip here, you just have to find out the way that works for you and you will improve your studying.

img_20170115_122224

  • Have a good sleep.

You may have heard this several times but that’s because it’s an essential thing. While we sleep our brain processes and storages everything we have learned. And to reaffirm that, a Harvard study showed that students remember the study materials a 35% more if they have a good night’s sleep.

  • Don’t study the last day.

It sounds obvious, but it’s really important. If you left studying for the last day, you won’t remember all the things and you will be more likely to make a mess with all the content. So break the content you have to study and focus on one by one. It will help a lot if the last day you make a revision of the whole content.

And that’s all for today! I hope you like it and that you find it really useful! I think these tips will help you a lot when it comes to school and you will feel more productive.

Let me know in the comments if you know any other tips that work and if you are going to try some of these!

Marioness

SPARKLE THE WORLD WITH YOUR OWN IDEAS

Ps. Thanky you for 293 followers! Nearly 300, that’s amazing!

23 thoughts on “Tips To Survive School

    • Marioness says:

      Thank you girl! Haha! I also love pens and all the school things, notebooks, pencils…
      About the Stabilos they work very well and they don’t smear! Hahaha! But they are more like markers although you can use them as pens!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. xoJenny says:

    I love the make your notes look pretty! It’s so true, when I was in school, I was an absolute perfectionist when it came to note taking, if it didn’t look good I wouldn’t go back and look at it lol sometimes its fun to decorate, highlight, and organize your school materials, it makes it that much more appealing.

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Marioness says:

      Yeah! Me too, altough I don’t always succed! Hahahaha! I’m also a perfectionist and I try to make my notes as pretty as I can. I also look for some inspiration in Pinterest! And you?
      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

