The Christmas Tag

Hello everybody and welcome to the last post of Blogmas by Marioness! I can’t believe Blogmas is finished and how quickly has all gone!

If you are new here, first of all HI! And welcome to Blogmas by Marioness. A huge advent calendar where a window will be revealed! Join me in this Christmas journey by following my blog!

For the last post of the Blogmas series I couldn’t think of a better way to end it than doing The Christmas Tag. I hope you like it and that at the end of the post you know a little bit more about my Christmas.

tempalte-for-phtost

I  encourage everyone to do it and share it in the comments ! I promise you will have fun doing it and that you will feel so Christmassy. Also, let me know in the comments how excited are you for Christmas now that is here!

But now, let’s start with the post!

1. What is your favourite Christmas film?

Mmm… I don’t know which to choose. But  I will probably watch The Holiday or any Harry Potter film, although it’s not really Christmassy.

2. Have you ever had a White Christmas?

No or almost I can’t remember it. But on the 6th of January when we celebrate a Christmas tradition where I live, “Els Reis de l’Orient”. A few years ago it snowed, a rare thing where I live.

4. What is your favorite Christmas song?

Another difficult one! Because if you have read my Christmas Vibes Playlist post, you know I love many Christmas songs. But I will go for Santa Claus is Coming to Town.

5. Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

Okay. Where I live, we don’t celebrate Santa but we have a pooping trunk called “Tió” that poops present the 24th or the 25th of December. So yes, I open some presents, on Christmas Eve.

6. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Definitely no. As I’m from a country where we don’t celebrate Santa Claus I don’t know any of them. Except for Rudolf that I know its name for the popular song.

7. What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

Right now, what I’m looking forward the most is to make poop the “Tió” with my family and spend time with them. What’s yours?

8. Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

It is real! Every beginning of December we buy one and then we decorate it. And after Christmas we trough it away except from one year that we planted in our courtyard.

9. What is your all-time favorite holiday food/sweet treat?

I will say “Turrons”, a typical Christmas sweet in Catalonia. We eat it for dessert on Christmas meals and it’s delicious! We have different types like chocolate or with almonds.

10. Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

Being honest, I love to receive gifts and all the surprise and festivity that brings. But I also really like to give presents to other people like for Secret Santa.

11. What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

I would love to go to London, although I have already been there. I would also love to go to NY or to the southern hemisphere and celebrate Christmas during Summer, it would be a fun experience.

12. Are you a pro-present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

I think I do it quite good. Mostly because I like crafts and I like to really decorate all the wrappings I make.

13. What makes the holidays special for you?

For me, what makes the holidays special is being with my family, celebrating traditions and also have a rest from school.

14. What Are Your Favorite Christmas Colors? 

Red and golden or silver. I really like all the sparkly colours!

15. What Do You Like To Do On Your Christmas break?

I like to have some relaxing time with no homework, spend time with family, but I also like to do things I can’t do during school. So I’m normally quite busy.

16. Favorite Christmas Smell? 

The smell of the Christmas tree, obviously! But also the smell of cold days mixed with the smoke of the fireplaces.

17. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

Yes, we go and celebrate Christmas in my grandmother’s house. There we make the “Tió” poop and then have a Christmas meal all together.

18. Does your family have a special holiday recipe you like to help make?

I think that no. But if we are preparing some Christmas dish I will always try to help specially if it is a sweet one.

 

And that’s all for the last post of Blogmas! I can’t believe that today is Christmas Eve and that means that Blogmas is over! I hope you really enjoyed this Christmas series and that you had fun reading it everyday.

I hope you liked it and that you are having a wonderful Christmas Eve!

HAPPY HOLIDAYS AND MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYBODY

Marioness

SPARKLE THE WORLD WITH YOUR OWN IDEAS

Ps. Stay tuned for tomorrow’s post! A little Christmas present for you will be waiting in this blog!


One thought on “The Christmas Tag

Leave a Reply

